top of page
  • ceh293

Studio Diary- Dolgellau

Updated: Feb 21, 2021

Welcome back to my Blog!


This week I decided to paint from life, to do this I went to Dolgellau and spent the afternoon painting the road up to the house, It was nice to sit and paint for once instead of sketching and working from them in my studio, now I have my colour palette and composition and I can work from my inital sketch and this painting and make a more 'finished' piece. I know what I will like to change and have a mental image of how I would like to come out like but it is not set in stone, because a plan limits me and no painter wants to be limited. I love the essence I got in my painting, I feel I got the coldness I felt while out there and that i got everything I wanted in this quick rendition. We will see how I develop on my final week in my studio until after Christmas, I'm excited to see what happens



Dolgellau, acrylic on board, approx 29.7 x 21 cm



Dolgellau, acrylic on board, approx 29.7 x 21 cm



my set up

Dolgellau, acrylic on board, approx 29.7 x 21 cm

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page